bugfix07/30/2011 2:38 p.m.

Trac Permissions

While doing my obligatory "Okay, Trac is running a semester. What's going on?" check I noticed most users did not change their Trac permissions despite warnings. Only the lack of knowledge of these Tracs for other users was a defense.

Per Trac-default anonymous users can see everything in trac and authenticated users (these are all users with a fb4-account!) can change most.

This groups have been deleted on all environments - sorry to those, who edited the permissions for these groups. There was no other way doing this!

Now there exist two new groups with no users assigned after creation: developers and priviledged developers with most admin-permissions.

This is mostly the default of the old projects-server and a maximum restrictive for not putting those at risk who don't change their permissions.